Speak Out Against Coal Exports 10/20

The Oakland City Council will have a status update from staff on their evaluation of the evidence and comments recieved during the public hearing process on the potential health and safety impacts of coal exports through the Oakland Global Trade and Logisitics Center being developed at the former Oakland Army Base.

This item (number 7.17) is on the consent calendar, and the only action the Council is expected to take is hearing the update from staff. There will be public comment on the item. You can sign up to speak on this item in advance here: http://www2.oaklandnet.com/Government/o/CityClerk/s/SpeakerCard/SpeakerCard/OAK032373

You can also help by calling your councilmember before the meeting and letting them know you are supportive of the Oakand Global project, but against coal coming through Oakland and other East Bay cities.

Dan Kalb, District 1, (510) 238-7001, dkalb@oaklandnet.com
Abel Guillen, District 2, (510) 238-7002, aguillen@oaklandnet.com
Lynette Gibson McElhaney, District 3, (510) 238-7003, lmcelhaney@oaklandnet.com
Annie Campbell Washington, District 4, (510) 238-7004, acampbellwashington@oaklandnet.com
Noel Gallo, District 5, (510) 238-7005, ngallo@oaklandnet.com Desley Brooks, District 6, (510) 238-7006, dbrooks@oaklandnet.com
Larry Reid, District 7, (510) 238-7007, lreid@oaklandnet.com
Rebecca Kaplan, At Large, (510) 238-7008 atlarge@oaklandnet.com
Mayor Libby Schaaf, (510) 238-3141 officeofthemayor@oaklandnet.com

WHEN
October 20, 2015 at 6pm - 8pm
WHERE
Oakland City Hall
CONTACT
Jess Dervin-Ackerman ·
1 RSVP

Will you come?







Showing 1 reaction

rsvped 2015-10-20 17:10:55 -0700
350 Bay Area
We are building a grassroots climate movement, working for deep reductions in carbon pollution in the San Francisco Bay Area & beyond.

Sign up to Volunteer

Find us on Facebook